Friday, February 17, 2012

Special Election Results

On February 14, Oklahoma voters went to the polls in four legislative special elections. Voters in two of those districts will head to the polls again on April 3 to decide the ultimate winners. In the other two races, Rep. Al McAffrey was elected to serve as a State Senator in District 46 and Curtis McDaniel was elected the State Representative for District 1.

In House District 71, which is located in Tulsa, Katie Henke won the Republican primary with 77% of the vote. Dan Arthrell won the Democratic primary with 85% of the vote in that district. The two will face off on the April 3 General Election.

In Senate District 20, which is comprised of Logan, Noble, Pawnee, and Kingfisher Counties, AJ Griffin won the Republican nomination with 40% of the vote. The primary was winner-take-all since special elections do not have run-offs. Griffin will face Democrat Magnus Scott in the April 3 election. 

To see the complete results of these four special elections and school board elections that were also held on February 14, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment